Accessability Links

HMG information assurance and cyber security

Helping you meet HMG cyber security requirements

Her Majesty’s Government (HMG) recognises the threat of cyber attacks to UK plc, its public services and national critical infrastructure.

While HMG cannot force businesses to protect itself, the Government can (and does) mandate levels of information assurance for central and local government departments that go beyond just cyber security. In addition, HMG has created programmes, such as Cyber Streetwise, to ensure public awareness of cyber security.

In October 2014, HMG required suppliers of products and services to be cyber security aware and comply with its Cyber Essentials scheme. During 2015, HMG has decided to retire the CLAS certification and replace it with a new certification – CESG Certified Professionals. The CCP certification recognises the concept that individuals will have particular strengths, and has introduced specialist certifications to enable clients to engage the right person for the right job.

Here at Capita, we have one of the largest teams of CESG certified professionals. Our HMG consultancy services focus on the areas of your organisation’s security that need work in order to achieve accreditation.

Our security consultants are certified in the following areas:
  • Security and information risk advisor
  • IA Architect 
  • IA Auditor
  • IT security officer
  • Communications security
  • Penetration testing 
Our HMG IA and cyber security service is designed to help you gain cyber security accreditation that complies with required industry standards. We have extensive experience in providing consultancy services relating to HMG information assurance, and the requirements of the Cabinet Office security policy framework.

For more information about this service, download our documents below or contact us here to place an enquiry.

Contact Us
Back to Top